#9 … and I am off to the Orient!

DSC03206 - CopyThis week has been so amazing! A great week to end on here at the MTC! I have learned so much and I feel that my language skills keep progressing and my love for the language is rocketing. I love Cantonese and I can’t wait to serve in Hong Kong and only speak it. It is a beautiful language and once you understand how “Chinese Wisdom” works, it totally makes sense. I don’ think I would ever say that. I can’t believe that I already have a basic understanding of Cantonese. It is amazing and so cool:)

Well, on Wednesday was a sad day because I said goodbye to my beloved companion, Sister De Ocampo. She had to leave and go to Hong Kong early for her Visa. I do hope to see her in Hong Kong when we arrive but we will see.

Fave teacher Chan Jimuih

Fave teacher Chan Jimuih

We said goodbye to our teachers this week and it was really sad. I have come to love them so much and I have learned so much from them both in Cantonese and spiritually. I absolutely love them. My Chinese teacher Sister Chan is so cute! She is the stereotypical Asian but way cuter! I honestly can’t wait to go to Hong Kong and be around these people ALL the time! I already love them and I haven’t even met them:)

My district before we leave tomorrow

My district before we leave tomorrow

This is my last letter from the MTC so I hope that you all have learned something from my experience here because it has seriously been so amazing! I am so blessed and I have met so many more people here that have strengthened my testimony and love for others. I am off to HONG KONG t-minus 10 HOURS!!! AHHHH! I am so excited! We have 2 days of travel and then I am in the Orient! Can you believe it?? I can’t. I can’t wait to serve the people there and I hope to learn lots from them and teach them all I know about the gospel. I am so excited to bless their lives with Christ’s love and knowledge of Him.

I love you all! Next time you hear from me I will be in the most beautiful, cultural, loving, Asian, gorgeous, AMAZING city of Hong Kong! Love you all and peace out America:)

I love you all more than there are Asians in the world!!DSC03199 - Copy

Leave a Reply

