#48 Hong Kong Temple is a Special Place

Week 48.12This week was so great! I just love Kowloon City with all my heart! Today I had the wonderful opportunity to go to the temple. It is truly a beautiful and a very Celestial place. Week 48.1I was sitting in the temple thinking about my mission. It has been a wonderful past year and I love it with all my heart! The mission is the best and “A Once in a Lifetime Experience.” I just love the people and everything about Hong Kong. My love for these people and this place just keeps getting bigger. I LOVE HONG KONG!

Week 48.11The week was great! There is so much to say and I am emailing in the Apple Store so bear with me here. I am having a hard time focusing because I have so many great missionaries around me. I just love them. I am going to send you the highlights.

Zone 24s:  We had zone 24s this week and I had a wonderful time serving with Sister Bosler. She is the cutest and such a powerful missionary. She definitely leads by example. I have learned a lot about finding and helping even more people. We had a great time and found many more new investigators. Needless to say after our exchange with her I was on FIRE!!!! Week 48.7We had so many miracles and are teaching so many people we don’t even have time to finish our studies! I am so happy I had the 24 hours to serve with Sister Bosler. She is so great! It was also really great for my testimony. We talked a lot about angels, the Holy Ghost and the second coming with missionary work. It was so great! I love Sister Bosler!

Investigators:  Our investigators are doing well. Frankie is still working on finding more faith. He said he wants to be baptized eventually but doesn’t know when his faith will be enough. I really admire his diligence and hard Week 48.5work in looking for his answers and finding his relationship with Christ and Heavenly Father. We do have a baptismal date for our investigator Anson Lee!!! He is 14 and will be baptized on October 11, 2015. He really wants to be baptized and his testimony keeps growing. He reminds me a lot of Joseph Smith on how he just wants to know truth. His prayers are so great to hear and I love teaching him. I love teaching Brethren. They are so humble and I know that I am serving in Kowloon City at this moment so that I am able to teach Brethren. They have taught me so much! Don’t worry. We are also teaching women but they are slowly coming along. We have a busy week already and I am super excited! The work is going strong and I am so happy to be a missionary:)

Week 48.2Okay here are some really cool points from the week…

1- we are teaching a woman named Chandrani from Sri Lanka. She is so cute!

2- We have a new investigator who really wants to be baptized named A-Ken. He is so humble and ready to accept the gospel.

3 – We had FHE and it was so fun!

4 – I am turning 20 on Saturday. It is kind of weird to think that I am going to be that old but I am excited. I am so happy I can be a missionary and turn 20.Thanks for all the birthday wishes already! Love you all!

5 – I love being a missionary!

Week 48.4The mission is the BEST. Period.

There is not much I can say more. I love being a missionary and I can’t believe it has almost been a year. I love this work and I love these people. But most of all I love my Savior.

I love you! Have a great week!

Sister Stromberg (the Happiest Missionary on the Planet)

Leave a Reply

