#57a The Power of Members & The Spirit

This week was pretty normal. We have been doing some great missionary work whilst learning a lot of patience for the Lord. His plan is perfect and sometimes you just need to trust Him and wait and see but continue to do your best. So we are at the working hard part where we are just trying our best. One day it will pay off. But nonetheless I LOVE being a MISSIONARY!!!! It is the best time ever and I love it with all my heart!

Okay for the 10 day update. It was pretty normal. These past few days I have really enjoyed working with the members of Kowloon City who are just so amazing! We had a really great lesson with our Relief Society President and a less-active and our recent convert. It was such a powerful lesson and the Spirit was so strong. It brought almost all of us to tears. I love the Spirit. He is the best teacher, testifier, friend, comforter and the best person to help us know truth.

A finding experience I will share with you. We were on the bus and started a conversation with a girl who is 19 years old. Her name is Ally. She is so cute! I just love Chinese girls and I want to help them so much. They are my Chinese School Girl Friends. Anyways, we talked to her a little bit about the church. She had interest. When we asked for her phone number the lady next to her turned and said the she didn’t need to give us her number and that we are not good people. Well, the girl didn’t give it to us. But it felt so awkward after the lady got off the bus. We had a little bit more to talk to Ally. That is when the Spirit just jumped in. We explained how some people have different views about our church. The Spirit testified so strongly and the gospel is so great! I don’t remember what I said to her but I know I was led by the Spirit. He is after all the best person to speak to these Hong Kong people. It was a powerful spiritual moment on the bus that Sister Mendoza and I love. It was such a great experience.

Today we went to the temple and I just loved it. Today’s session was in Mandarin. Let’s just say I can understand about 70% of Mandarin now. Phew I am so happy I learned Cantonese first. Mandarin will be much easier later. But we met with some amazing members from Beijing. They are so cute. I love how Sister Mendoza and I just try to talk to them in our broken Mandarin but yet still loving them so much. They are strong members and so diligent. We met the cutest Sister named Sister Yu. She is so cute. I just love the Chinese and the Hong Kong people. I at the moment in my mission would consider myself Chinese. When I am on the bus and I am the only white person I honestly don’t realize it because I myself feel Asian. I am almost to tears right now writing this. I love this place. I love these people. I love my mission. I wouldn’t trade it for anything!

Well I feel like there isn’t much for me to write you about other than I love serving the Lord. Amen.

Have a great week. Be strong amidst temptation and persecution. Be righteous because the blessings of God FAR out weigh what the Lord can give us. I love you!

Love,  Sister Stromberg

From another e-mail after I asked about her eyes:  okay la. They still hurt from day to day. Mainly just red and itchy. I think it is totally the exhaust from cars. Yellow goop comes from them a lot. It think it is cleaning itself. Just wade it out. The Lord will protect my eyes. But of course I will take precautionary measures

Week 57a3

At the temple with  Sister Mendoza

Week 57a5

At the temple!

Week 57a.1

Soccer shoes she wants to buy

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

