#61 Wow… an even BIGGER city!

Merry christmas from the West Point Sisters!  Sis Stromberg & Sis Curtis

Merry christmas from the West Point Sisters! Sis Stromberg & Sis Curtis

So all is well this week. Not much changed. Ha. Just kidding. I moved to West Point (on the Island) with my new trainee Sister Curtis. We are super happy and love serving together!!! Sister Curtis is from San Francisco, CA. She is super cute and willing to try everything. She is also a hard worker and just loves missionary work. We moved to West Point on Thursday as their plane was delayed. All is well. I will try my best to describe our first couple of days here in West Point!

Okay so let me tell you about West Point! WOW!!! I didn’t expect to move to the biggest part of Hong Kong. It is so big and busy. I can’t believe it. Our area is really big. It is the West part of Hong Kong island, the front harbor. So our area includes; Kennedy Town, West Point, Sai Ying Pun, HKU, Sheung Wan, Central, Admiralty, the Mid-levels and the PEAK!! It is so big and very very different from Kowloon City and Cheung Sha Wan. We don’t have many Estates so we are mainly finding on the street. It is quite a change and I am learning to adjust. But so far so good in West Point. It is a really wealthy part of Hong Kong. I love it! I actually really love the city! Hong Kong city that is!!! The ward is also so AMAZING!!! We have a few members but they are really strong quality members. Really great people!

These past few days we have mainly been reading the area books, finding a little and we had a ward Christmas party on Friday night. It was a great way to celebrate. I really liked it because we were able to meet all of our members before church on Sunday. We had a wonderful party and us missionaries sang. It sounded okay as we just were given the assignment a day before:) We were able to bring some investigators to the party that we just met a few hours before. It was a miracle if you ask me. I was so happy. The members are so great! I am so blessed that every ward I serve in has really great members!

Week 61.11We are excited to work here in West Point. A LOT needs to be done so we are really excited to work. We set some goals for this week and really hope with the Lord’s help to turn this area upside down. Each day I can see reasons why we need to be in West Point right now. It is so amazing to see how the Lord works and that His plan really is perfect!

We are both excited for CHRISTMAS!!! so MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! I am excited to talk to you family and really hope that all is well this Christmas season. I love being a missionary in Hong Kong. Now I am a very blessed missionary, I get 2 Christmas’ in the mission field. Here is to Christmas #2!!!

I love you! Be safe. Have fun in the snow and remember Christ this Christmas season:)

Big loves,  Sister Stromberg

(The Happiest Missionary ever to walk the earth) 

Photos:  Transfer Day:  sad to see Sister Stromberg leaving…

 

 

Leave a Reply

