#80 A Week of Love & Work

Week 80.1I love the Hong Kong People! I love my mission!

Time seems to be running too fast. Can I stop the time?

Well, I can’t. I am so happy that I was able to serve as a missionary here in China Hong Kong. I never thought that I would love the city, the Chinese, and this culture as much as I do know. It is amazing and always will be. There is now a place in my heart etched out for Hong Kong and my mission experiences here.

This past week has been great. I love West Point. We have been really busy and have had a blast doing the work of the Lord. We have taught quite a few lessons but mainly I have been really busy with meetings and interviews as an STL. But we were still able to help our area. Our investigator Floren has had the most progress this past week. She came to all three hours of church and absolutely loved it. She was even in our ward picture. It made me happy. She has been reading more and hasn’t given in to the temptation of drinking tea! We are so happy and will continue to pray for her. I feel like she has a solid baptismal date for May 22. She is progressing and really wants to be baptized.

Week 80.3Our ward activity of ‘Bring your Friend to Church Day’ was a success!! We had 8 friends/family members come. It was so awesome! We were so happy and the ward was extremely happy. We could tell that we pushed them a little bit but it was so good. They responded great and many said that they invited but their friends were unable to come. So that is where they can invite their friends to the FHE on Saturday. I am hoping they will invite friends as well. Our ward is awesome. I think all the people who attended really liked the sacrament meeting. I even noticed a few of them crying. The Spirit was so strong. Us 4 missionaries and a member of the Seventy, Elder Chow, spoke. It was a really simple sacrament meeting but so happy. I would count this activity as a success. One of the members friends will become a new investigator for the Elders this week. Miracles happen and we love serving in West Point. They are a great group of members!

Week 80.4

The Perry Chu Family

Time seems to fly by here in the mission field. I can’t believe that this is my last email time as a missionary. I have loved the past 18 months as a missionary. I love working hard, being obedient, sacrificing for investigators, loving the people and preaching of Christ. It is so great and I love it. I have learned a lot and will continue to use the principles I learned on my mission at home. I know that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of the Living God. He lives. Teaching people of Jesus Christ and His restored gospel has been harder than I can ever explain but it has also been the most rewarding of all. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the only true church on this earth. God loves us immensely. He wants to help us and let us learn. In Christ we can find peace and mercy. He also loves us. I love my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ.

Lolo

Lolo

I am so grateful for the knowledge and testimony I have of Eternal Families, guidance from a living God, and most of all our potential to become like God. I love this gospel with all my heart. I believed I have served a good and faithful mission. I love this work and will continue to do so when I return. After all, I have learned from these outstanding Hong Kong members that member-missionary work is super important. Have a great week. Pray more and love people even as God loveth them. See you in a few:) I can’t wait to give everyone a HUGE hug and eat together as a family. Keep it together. I love you!

I love missionary work with my whole heart. I love my Father in Heaven.

With Love Always,  Sister Stromberg

China Hong Kong Mission — October 15, 2014 – April 29, 2016

Week 80.11

Leave a Reply

